Today’s students are tomorrow’s leaders. The Minnesota Power Foundation recognizes the value of investing in higher education and provides scholarships to help some of the region’s finest students pursue their college dreams.

2018 Scholarships And Applications

Since 1997, Minnesota Power and the Minnesota Power Foundation have provided over 826 students with a total of more than $2 million in scholarships. We remain committed to helping students in our region further their education and encourage qualified students to apply for available scholarships.

Applications for 2018 are closed. Watch for 2019 application information this fall.

Congratulations 2018 Scholarship Recipients

2018 Community Involvement Recipients

Twelve high school seniors received $2,000 Community Involvement Scholarship recognizing their dedication in giving back to the communities where they live as well as their good academic record. The recipients are Annie Bachschneider, Virginia High School; Lexi Becker, Bigfork High School; Michael Bylander, Brainerd High School; Avery Compo, Lincoln High School; Lillith Duquette, Greenway High School; Jake Giermann, Chisholm Senior High School; Eva Huber, Duluth East High School; Jara Moir, Hermantown High School; Draven Morrow, Duluth Denfeld High School; Alexander Robertsen, William Kelly High School; Shelby Short, Walker Hackensack Akeley High School; and Thomas Wormley, Nevis High School.

2018 New Generation—Bachelor's Recipients

Emma Poehls, Lake Region State College; Courtney Anderson, University of Minnesota Duluth; Jonathon Becker, University of Wisconsin-Superior; Madison Feist, University of North Dakota; Arynn Isaacson, Iron Range Engineering; Marcus Luoma, University of Wisconsin-Superior; Brittany Materi, University of Mary; Jason Miller, University of Minnesota Duluth; Amanda Nichols, College of St. Scholastica; Nikki Shaw, Bemidji State University; and Taylor Velander, University of Minnesota Duluth.

2018 New Generation—Associate's Recipients

Ryan Hlava, Lake Superior Community College; Evan Kallinen, Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College; Shane Motschenbacher, Minnesota State Community and Technical College; and John Ward, Itasca Community College.